VW are Very Sturdy

IMG_3727Classic Beetles are so sturdy, I love it! A while ago my Little Bug got hit and I would have never known had someone not seen it and told me.

My car was parked outside my boyfriend’s house and his neighbor backed into me with her SUV, hard enough to make my bug move I’m told.

My boyfriend’s father saw and confronted the women, but to no avail. I didn’t see the father that day, but the next morning he tells my boyfriend what happened.

I go out to check my baby and I can’t even see the ding. I have spotted what I assume to be the dent, but it is tiny.

About Simply Alex

A graduate of CSUF with my BA in Communications - Entertainment and Tourism Studies. I love food, photography, music, and writing. New to Hawaii by way of sunny SoCal.
This entry was posted in The Story and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to VW are Very Sturdy

  1. Dol says:

    ’70 Bugs rock, especially yours !!!!! 🙂

  2. johnnyc81 says:

    Thats awesome. Glad she is ok. I’m getting more and more excited about hopefully getting the 1970 vw bug. Only slightly nervous about climbing hills from a stop in traffic and not killing the engine when driving the grapevine on my way to Los Angeles from the central valley. Just need some practice and I’ll be fine, I know it.

    • Simply Alex says:

      I know the fear! Luckily there aren’t that many major hills around where I live, but the first time I went into LA in my bug for a concert at the Wiltern I was horrified at getting stuck on one of those steep hills off Sunset.

Leave a Reply

