Safe Engine

IMG_3752  IMG_3749IMG_3740One thing I have always thought was odd about the VW bug was that anyone at anytime can have access to the engine. New car hoods need to be released from the inside. And while I have never had any problems, I never felt safe with my engine so vulnerable.

Luckily that is an easy fix. I finally bought a locking rear hood latch. It was super easy to put in. Simply unscrew the old latch and screw in the new one.

Now I sleep easy knowing my engine is safe.

 

About Simply Alex

A graduate of CSUF with my BA in Communications - Entertainment and Tourism Studies. I love food, photography, music, and writing. New to Hawaii by way of sunny SoCal.
This entry was posted in Exterior Work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Safe Engine

  1. I have never owned an old bug, but had relatives who did. This seems like an obvious need today, but maybe 1969 was a simpler time. 🙂 http://CoachZero.com Have a nice Sunday!

Leave a Reply

