Too Hot for the Winter

The last month or so I have been driving around with no way to put either one of my windows down. My only source of fresh air has been my wing window and the slow creep down of my broken window.

Now my passenger side window regulator has been going out since I started driving the car. Every time  I put the window down it got harder to put it back up. It still goes down if need be, but it has gotten to the point that I don’t even mess with it.

IMG_3723My window, the driver’s side however was fine, no problems, until it met the force of my boyfriends crank. We were getting ready to wash cars and I, for some reason found myself in a temporary moment of weakness and could not roll my window up all the way. I asked for his help, but he was busy at the time. While waiting for him I tried again and the window went up with no problem. I told my boyfriend never mind, but he must not of heard me. After he finished what he was doing, he walked over, gripped my crank and went to turn, hard I may add, and snap it spun around no longer connected to anything.

Since it is winter I decided I would just wait it out, but it is SoCal and things started to heat up, plus as a college student I like my fast food, but don’t like to get out and this really hurt my drive-thru capabilities. To make things worse the window slowly began to creak down and than the sporadic rain came. Not fun.

Needless to say I have decided I can’t wait out the winter and have ordered my new window regulators.

About Simply Alex

A graduate of CSUF with my BA in Communications - Entertainment and Tourism Studies. I love food, photography, music, and writing. New to Hawaii by way of sunny SoCal.
This entry was posted in Interior Work, Mechanical and Maintance, The Story and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Too Hot for the Winter

  1. Pingback: Window Regulator Fail | Little Bug

  2. sdguero says:

    Stumbled here from google. Cool blog. I replaced the window regulator on my bug a couple months ago. It wasn’t that hard, just be careful with the glass and don’t force it.

  3. Dol says:

    If only “you know who” was around to “fix” all these things for you . . . . . . . still missing baby bro..

Leave a Reply

