Drives Like New

It has been awhile since I last wrote, school has been crazy. Your senior year is never easy whether it is high school or college. If you read my last post you know that about this time last month my Little Bug was sitting in the shop with several problems.

I got my car back on the 20th of September, so right on time. It is so awesome to have a mechanic that actually meets his own deadlines. Dave had to do a lot of work, but it was completely worth it. Last time I wrote I was not sure what all he would be doing, but here is a list of everything he did –

All this was done for about $920. He didn’t put in a horn for me, but now I know how to go about that. I realize that I probably could have done part of this work on my own and saved myself quite a bit of money and it probably would have been a fun learning experience. I depend on my bug though and that oil leak really had me stumped. Dave was already tearing so much out, dropping my engine, that it just made sense to let him take care of it all. Also letting him do all of this pretty much took care of what should hopefully be all of my major mechanical work and now I can focus on making my Little Bug pretty.

Driving my bug home was trippy and so awesome. It was like driving a new car, well a new classic bug. The clutch was so smooth, I even stalled out a few times. I had never driven a stick except for my stubborn old bug and it was almost like reteaching myself. Since all these repairs she drives so nice and my mpg has gone up so much. It is amazing.

About Simply Alex

A graduate of CSUF with my BA in Communications - Entertainment and Tourism Studies. I love food, photography, music, and writing. New to Hawaii by way of sunny SoCal.
This entry was posted in Mechanical and Maintance and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

