A Lost Nut Causes Trouble

IMG_2749A few weeks back I posted about my chaotic experience of getting my speedometer cluster rebuilt. In the post I mentioned problems with my fuel gauge once I got it back. The solution was so silly and so IMG_2750simple. During the rebuild one of the nuts on my vibrator must have gotten lost. I found a nut that fit, screwed it on, and ta da, it worked, well kind of. It now is temperamental, working only after it has warmed up. I am probably going to have to replace the float or vibrator, but until than at least my gauge keeps me up to date on my fuel level.

About Simply Alex

A graduate of CSUF with my BA in Communications - Entertainment and Tourism Studies. I love food, photography, music, and writing. New to Hawaii by way of sunny SoCal.
This entry was posted in Mechanical and Maintance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Lost Nut Causes Trouble

  1. Doll says:

    You are awesome, Alex !!!

    i’m feeling like a lost nut.

Leave a Reply

